↓€/PLN

Weekly eur/pln market structure looks good, so I put in a foundation trade at 4.23 with a wide stop. After the weekly candle finished, I checked for CCI divergence & positioning on the COT report.

Today, CCI divergence is confirmed on the weekly & daily.  The CFTC reports that dealers increased their euro shorts & non-commercials are taking profit on euro long positions this week.

Initial foundation trade (4.23) is a 1/3 bell, but looking at the DXY, not sure when I will add to it.  So keeping a weather-eye on the DXY for now.

Update:  added a bit of outside leverage to the trade, held for a couple weeks and eventually scaled out on the 4-hour chart; closed at a total of +18% of margin.  this is an extremely volatile pair and my risk management model was definitely put to the test.

Author: Alexander Zhang's Blog

The ocean is my home, although I don't miss living on a ship! Risk Manager & Author from San Francisco.